Three candidates were vying for a pair of spots on the Batesville Community School Corporation Board of Trustees, a 5-person body. Cindy Blessing did not seek reelection in District 3, but board president Jeremy Raver did; also looking to be elected were Eric Fledderman and the City of Batesville's Parks Commissioner Mike Baumer.
Baumer was well in front in voting at deadline. Raver/Fledderman was still too close to call.
Voters in a few Franklin Co. townships had BCSC candidates on the ballot, in addition to Batesville city voters and some folks in Ripley County's Adams and Laughery townships.
Only one Democrat appeared on countywide ballots in Ripley; Cordelle Feuston was one of five at large candidates for RC Council, with three to be elected. Also running were Republicans Andrew Decker, Peggy Ehlers and Katie Bailey, as well as independent Paula Rasnick. Bailey, Decker and Ehlers earned seats on council.
Ripley Commission will see majority turnover, as Republican Chris Schmaltz was unopposed to replace Rodney Stratton in District 2 and Kendall Hankins (R) unopposed to replace Gerald Stutler in District 3. Other unopposed Republicans were Jeff Sharp (judge, Ripley Superior), Ryan King (judge, Ripley Circuit 80th), Ginger Bradford (clerk),
Mary Ann McCoy (recorder), Lisa Vestal (treasurer) and Jason Bailey (coroner).
Other races included Holton Clerk-Treasurer, Republican Angi Farrell being the sole candidate. Republicans Paul Hughes, Phyllis Nighbert and Andrew Stratton were elected to Holton Town Council at large. Republicans Tammy Wilhoit and Christopher Kuhn were the only ones running for Osgood Clerk-Treasurer and Osgood Town Council at large, respectively. Republicans Mike Daugherty and Roxanne Meyer will fill two seats on Versailles Town Council.
Two seats (for five-member boards) were on the ballot for both the Jac-Cen-Del and Milan school districts. Edward Amberger and vice president Doug Norman, members of Milan's board, were the only candidates to file, Amberger in the town of Milan and Norman as at large. 
For JCD, the town of Osgood's seat was selected, as was an at large candidate. Travis Neal, a current member at large, vied for reelection against four challengers: Cindy Allen, Johnny Budd, Jay Gayheart and Nancy Redelman. Steve Huntington, representing the town, was replaced by lone candidate Debbie Roberts. As of late Tuesday, Neal was the unofficial winner.
Center, Jackson, Delaware and a portion of Laughery townships comprise the JCD district while Franklin and Washington townships voted for Milan's board.
Three of the seven seats on the South Ripley school board were on the ballot. District 6 (town of Versailles) representative Carol Holzer filed for reelection and was unopposed. In District 3 (Brown, Shelby twps.), vice president Randy McIntosh looked to hold off Amy Miller, while in District 7 (Otter Creek, Johnson twps.), incumbent Jeff Cornett faced a challenge from Shelba Wiley. Cornett won comfortably and Miller led by double digits Tuesday.
One precinct in Ripley's Adams Township voted for the Sunman-Dearborn school board. Only three candidates filed, and all are currently on the board: Robert Davis (Dist. 2), Sara Hylton (Dist. 3) and James Graf (Dist. 7).
Four individuals were vying for three at large positions on Franklin County Council – incumbent Republican Glen Bischoff, Republicans Carroll Lanning and Brian Patterson, and Democrat Christina Chappelow Persson. Lanning, Patterson and Bischoff were elected.
In the race for Franklin County Surveyor, incumbent Democrat Glenn Bailey – also the head of the county Democrats – hoped to fend off a challenge from county newcomer and former Ripley Co. councilman Rob Seig. Bailey, following a party caucus, served out the current term in the surveyor's office after the passing of Nathan Meyer in 2018. Seig will be the new surveyor.
Unopposed countywide races in Franklin included recorder, treasurer and the commissioner's seat in District 3. Those jobs will be maintained by Republicans, as Jolene Beneker takes over for Veronica Voelker in the treasurer's office, Hollie Maxie replaces Connie Bischoff, and Republican county chair Tom Wilson retains the commissioner spot he's held for over two decades. He oversees affairs in Ray, Salt Creek, Blooming Grove, Laurel and Posey townships. Also, Clay Kellerman was reelected to the judgeship in circuit court 2 (37th judicial circuit).
Randy Lyness (R-West Harrison) was unopposed for Indiana House District 68, same for Cindy Ziemke (R-Batesville) for District 55 and Randy Frye (R-Greensburg) for District 67. State Senator Jean Leising (R-Oldenburg) will again represent District 42 – Laughery, Adams, Butler, Salt Creek and Ray locally.